• Réseaux sociaux

Composer Back to Artists

Known under his pseudo “H-Pi”, Henri-Pierre is a composer of music to image, sound designer and sound engineer. Famous for his music for Styx: Master of Shadows, Trackmania, My Candy Love and Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs, he has also composed for TV (1 jour, 1 question: 1 day, 1 question).

H-Pi studied acoustics, computer science and audiovisual multimedia before specializing in video games music. It was in 2003, during his internship at development studio Nadeo at the end of his studies, that he wrote his first composition, the original soundtrack to Trackmania. He then worked as a composer and sound designer at Gameloft, where he composed numerous OSTs for the studio’s mobile games portfolio. These numerous and varied projects allowed H-Pi to experiment and explore all the musical genres.

H-Pi is a true multi-instrumentalist (piano, bass, guitar, percussion, saxophone etc.), who composes in a range of musical styles (orchestral, rock, metal, casual/fun, electro, etc.). He also plays bass and synthesizer in several related projects including his YouTube channel, Bass of Duty, where he rearranges his cult tracks from video games for the electric bass!

His innovative approach to music means that demand is increasing for his video games music services. The developments in his career now enable him to compose more ambitious projects like Styx: Shards of Darkness and Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs.

You wish to collaborate with H-Pi?

G4f Talents

Visit the site

Media

H-Pi
  • Réseaux sociaux

Compositeur Retour aux artistes

Connu sous le pseudonyme H-PI, Henri-Pierre est compositeur de musique à l’image, sound designer et ingénieur du son. Connu pour les musiques composées pour les jeux Styx: Master of Shadows, Trackmania, Amour Sucré ou encore Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs, il a également composé pour la télévision (1 jour, 1 question).

Après avoir suivi une formation universitaire en acoustique, informatique et en audiovisuel, il se spécialise dans la musique pour le jeu vidéo. C’est en 2003, lors de son stage de fin d’études au sein des studios de Nadeo qu’il eut l’opportunité d’élaborer la bande originale de Trackmania, sa première composition. Il travailla ensuite en tant que compositeur et sound designer avec Gameloft, pour lesquels il composera de nombreuses OST du catalogue de jeux mobile du studio. Une multitude de projets variés, permettant à H-Pi d’expérimenter et d’explorer tous les genres musicaux.

H-Pi est un véritable multi-instrumentiste (Piano, Basse, Guitare, Percus, Saxo) et compose dans de nombreux styles musicaux (Orchestral, Rock, Métal, Casual/Fun, Electro, etc.). Il est également bassiste et joueur de synthétiseur dans plusieurs projets annexes dont sa chaîne YouTube, Bass of Duty, dans laquelle il réarrange et reprend ses morceaux cultes du jeu vidéo à la basse électrique !

Son approche innovante de la musique l’a conduit à être de plus en plus demandé pour les musiques de jeu vidéo. Son parcours lui permet aujourd’hui d’être à la composition de projets plus ambitieux à l’image de Styx: Shards of Darkness et Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs.

Vous souhaitez collaborer avec H-Pi ?

Voir le site

Médias