• Réseaux sociaux

Composer Back to Artists

Chance Thomas’s career as a composer began over 20 years ago, and has featured diverse projects in video games, movies and TV. His reputation was forged through his work on A-list titles including DOTA 2, James Cameron’s Avatar, Peter Jackson’s King Kong and X-Men.

Chance has an uncanny ability to identify the unique DNA of each project, to internalize it and to then adapt it to his own universe. This is evidenced by his compositions for Lord of the Rings Online; Chance immersed himself in the writings of J. R. R. Tolkien for several years to evoke a style and palette of instruments to set the mood and structure of his future compositions.

His film and TV projects include the short animated film The ChubbChubbs! (which won an Oscar™), the movie Rise Above the Blues, the TV series Lost Treasure Hunt (both winners of an Emmy™) and the US talk/news satire broadcast, The Daily Show.

Chance Thomas is also one of the pioneers in the creation of music for video games. In 1997 he incorporated one of the first adaptive music systems and new techniques in interactive sound into his projects. He also composed one of the first original orchestral soundtracks for a video game (Quest for Glory V). In the late ’90s Chance Thomas was part of a major movement to include music for video games in the Grammy Awards™.

His compositions have been acclaimed in the New York Times, USA Today, Business Week, Entertainment Weekly and many other international publications, earning him several of the industry’s most prestigious awards and nominations.

You wish to collaborate with Chance Thomas?

 

G4f Talents

Visit the site

Media

Chance Thomas
  • Réseaux sociaux

Compositeur Retour aux artistes

Chance Thomas a débuté sa carrière de compositeur il y a plus de 20 ans, illustrés par des projets entre jeux vidéo, cinéma et télévision. Sa renommé s’est forgée autour de son travail sur des titres prestigieux tels que DOTA 2, James Cameron’s Avatar, Peter Jackson’s King Kong ou encore X-Men.

Pour chacun de ses projets, Chance a la volonté de saisir l’ADN unique de chaque projet pour mieux l’appréhender et l’adapter à son propre univers. En témoigne son travail sur Lord of the Rings Online dont la composition des musiques a demandé à Chance de se plonger durant des années dans les écrits de J. R. R. Tolkien pour lui évoquer un style, une palette d’instrument et ainsi dessiner les contours de ses futures compositions.

Ses projets en télévision et cinéma incluent entre autres, le court métrage d’animation The ChubbChubbs (vainqueur d’un Oscar™), le film Rise Above the Blues et la série télévisée Lost Treasure Hunt (tous deux vainqueurs d’un Emmy™) ou encore l’émission TV, The Daily Show.

Chance Thomas fait également partie des pionniers dans la création musicale pour le jeu vidéo. Il implémenta dans ses projets l’un des premiers systèmes de musique adaptative en 1997 ainsi que de nouvelles techniques de sons interactifs. Il a également composé l’un des premières bande originale orchestrale pour un jeu vidéo (Quest for Glory V). À la fin des années 1990, Chance Thomas a fait partie d’un mouvement important permettant à la musique de jeux vidéo d’intégrer la cérémonie des Grammy Awards™.

À ce jour, ses compositions ont été saluées dans le New York Times, USA Today, Business Week, Entertainment Weekly et de nombreux autres journaux de la presse internationale. Son travail a été récompensé par plusieurs récompenses et nominations parmi les plus renommeés de l’industrie.

Vous souhaitez collaborer avec Chance Thomas ?

 

Voir le site

Médias